AOP announces shortlist for 2023 Digital Publishing Awards


The Association of Online Publishers (AOP) has announced the shortlist for the 2023 Digital Publishing Awards.

In association with headline partner, PubMatic, the awards celebrate the individuals and teams working to create, deliver, and monetise quality content online.

2023 Digital Publishing Awards

The awards programme champions talent across 27 categories, including the newly announced Bill Murray Award for Outstanding Contribution to Digital Publishing.

AOP’s awards set the standard for editorial, commercial, partnership and publishing excellence, with entries judged by a panel of digital industry expertsunder the guidance of co-chairs Hannah Barnett, Commercial Director, Digital Sales at Mail Metro Media, and Gideon Spanier, UK Editor in Chief at Campaign.

The winners will be announced at the AOP Awards ceremony 14 June at Old Billingsgate, London.

The full list of finalists can be viewed online here.

“The 21st year of the Digital Publishing Awards has seen an exceptional array of submissions from new and returning entrants, across b2b, b2c, national and regional publishers”, said Richard Reeves, Managing Director at AOP.

“I’m looking forward to celebrating in-person with all the hardworking individuals and teams that make up our exciting, ever-changing industry. Congratulations and good luck to all those shortlisted!”

Tim Willcox, RVP UK at PubMatic commented: “It’s a pleasure to be partnering with AOP once more to highlight and reward those driving positive change in the digital industry.

“In particular, we look forward to shining a spotlight on those publishers and tech vendors that are championing and prioritising responsible media practices.

“We all have a duty to promote more sustainable ways of working and we’re excited to celebrate the excellent work being carried out in our sector to help change society for the better.”